Skip to main content

College Football Playoff Bracket is Set

After this weekend’s final regular season college football action, it’s officially bowl season. There are plenty of bowl games to go around, but the big ones — the ones everyone will be talking about and predicting and picking over the next three-plus weeks — are the four that make up the College Football Playoff.

Yesterday, the playoff bracket was set, and the four teams vying for the national championship are ACC champs Clemson (1), SEC kings Alabama (2), lords of the Big 10 Michigan State (3), and Big 12 big shots Oklahoma (4). Clemson and Oklahoma will be meet in the Orange Bowl, while Alabama and MSU will face off in the Cotton Bowl. Both games will be played December 31, and the winners will play for the national title on January 11. 

Here’s a graphic of the bracket, followed by the complete rundown of the final Top 25 of the season:

1. Clemson
2. Alabama
3. Michigan State
4. Oklahoma
5. Iowa
6. Stanford
7. Ohio State
8. Notre Dame
9. Florida State
10. North Carolina
11. TCU
12. Ole Miss
13. Northwestern
14. Michigan
15. Oregon
16. Oklahoma State
17. Baylor
18. Houston
19. Florida
20. LSU
21. Navy
22. Utah
23. Tennessee
24. Temple
25. USC

Photos: Streeter Lecka/Getty Images (Clemson), Tom Pennington/Getty Images (Oklahoma), Andy Lyons/Getty Images (MSU), Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images (Alabama)

college football playoff 2015 bracket
college football playoff 2015 bracket