1 of 12

The Celtics hold a 9-2 lead over the Lakers in all-time NBA Finals matchups. Boston won the first eight meetings, starting in 1959, when Bill Russell and Co. began their run of eight consecutive NBA titles by sweeping the Minneapolis Lakers. The 2010 Finals, with the notable exception of Ron Artest and Rasheed Wallace, features the same players and coaches from the epic 2008 series, resulting in Boston's 17th championship.

Photo: AP

Average: 5 (7 votes)