3 of 17

The Los Angeles Lakers won their 16th NBA championship by rallying from a fourth-quarter deficit to defeat the Boston Celtics 83-79 in Game 7 of the NBA finals. L.A. repeated as NBA champions for the first time since winning three straight from 2000-02 and moved one championship behind Boston's 17 banners for the overall NBA lead.

Photo: John W. McDonough/SI

Average: 4.1 (10 votes)